#### LANCASHIRE COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY

Meeting to be held on 28 June 2021

#### COMPOSITION OF THE COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY

Contact for further information:

Diane Brooks - Principal Member Services Officer - Tel No. 01772 866720

#### **Executive Summary**

The composition of the Combined Fire Authority for 2021/22.

#### Recommendation

The Authority is asked to note/endorse the report.

#### Information

The composition approved by the Constituent Authorities for the Combined Fire Authority for 2021/22 is as follows:-

25 members: (19 x County Councillors) (11 x Con / 7 x Lab / 1 x L/D)

(3 x Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Members) (2 x Lab 1 x Con)

(3 x Blackpool Council Members) (2 x Lab / 1 x Con)

#### **Lancashire County Council Members**

- 1) P Britcliffe (Con)
- 2) S Clarke (Con)
- 3) M Dad BEM (Lab)
- 4) F De Molfetta (Lab)
- 5) N Hennessy (Lab)
- 6) D Howarth (L/D)
- 7) K Iddon (Con)
- 8) A Kay (Con)
- 9) H Khan (Lab)
- 10) J Mein (Lab)
- 11) G Mirfin (Con)
- 12) S Morris (Con)
- 13) D O'Toole (Con)
- 14) M Pattison (Lab)
- 15) P Rigby (Con)
- 16) S Serridge (Lab)
- 17) J Shedwick (Con)
- 18) J Singleton JP (Con)
- 19) R Woollam (Con)

# Blackburn with Darwen Council Members

- 1) Z Khan (Lab)
- 2) J Rigby (Con)
- 3) D Smith (Lab)

# **Blackpool Council Members**

- 1) S Blackburn (Lab)
- 2) J Hugo (Lab)
- 3) T Williams (Con)

### **Business Risk**

None

# **Environmental Impact**

None

## **Equality and Diversity Implications**

None

# **HR Implications**

None

# **Financial Implications**

None

# **Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers**

Paper Report to County Council Full Council	Date 27 May 2021	Contact Diane Brooks Principal Member Services Officer
Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate:		N/A